

# WIJO Live on WKCR 89.9FM, NYC Playlist: December 5th, 2018, 6-9pm Hosted by Roxy Coss, Marta Sanchez & Tahira Clayton Playlist curated by Marta Sanchez, featuring all WIJO Members

## **ALEXIS COLE**

**Title:** You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To **Album:** You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To **Year:** 2018 US Release (recorded in 2011)

Label: Venus Records Japan

Personnel: Alexis Cole - vocals with One For All - David Hazeltine - p, Jon Webber -b, Joe

Farnsworth -d, Jim Rotundi -t, Eric Alexander -s, Steve Davis -tb

#### **ROBERTA PIKET**

Title: Mentor

Album: Roberta Piket: West Coast Trio

**Year**: 2018

Label: Thirteenth Note Records

Personnel: Roberta Piket, piano; Darek Oles, bass; Joe La Barbara, drums

#### **BRITTANY ANJOU**

Tittle: "Starlight"

**Album**: Enamigxo Reciprokataj (Reciprocal Love)

**Year**: Will be released on February 2019 **Artist**: Brittany Anjou (piano/composer)

Personnel: featuring Greg Chudzik on bass, Nicholas Anderson on drums

#### MEGG FARRELL

**Tittle:** Here Comes the Man with the Jive" **Album**: Sweet Megg & the Wayfarers

**Year**: 2017

Label: Independent

Personnel:

Megg Farrell- Vocals, Ryan Weisheit - Saxophone, Gordon Webster - Piano Abe Pollack - Bass, Jason Prover - Trumpet, Rob Edwards - Trombone, Gabriel Evan - Soprano

Saxophone, Adam Benham - Drums, Brandon Vetrano - Guitar

#### ANNA KOLCHINA

**Title:** You Can Have Him (Irving Berlin)

**Album:** Wild Is The Wind

Year: 2017

Label: Venus Records

Personnel: Anna Kolchina- vocal, John Di Martino- piano, Peter Washington- bass, Willie Jones

III- drums

## **JAMIE BAUM**

Tittle: Song Without Words

Album: Bridges - The Jamie Baum Septet+

**Year:** 2018

Label: Sunnyside

Personnel: The Jamie Baum Septet: Jamie Baum-flutes, Amir ElSaffar-trumpet, vocals, Sam

Sadigursky-alto sax/bass clarinet, Chris Komer-French horn, Brad Shepik-guitar, John

Escreet-piano, Zack Lober-bass, Jeff Hirshfield-drums

#### **MAREIKE WIENING**

Title: Misconception

**Album:** Metropolis Paradise

Year: 2018- will be released in fall 2019

Label: Greenleaf Records

Personnel: Rich Perry (tenor), Dan Tepfer (piano), Alex Goodman (quitar), Johannes Felscher

(bass), Mareike Wiening (drums & composition)

#### MARIKE VAN DIJK

Tittle: Borealis

Album: The Stereography Project featuring Jeff Taylor and Katell Keineg

**Year:** 2016(released in 2018)

**Label** - Hert/Membran

## Personnel:

Jeff Taylor | Vocals, Guitar, Marike van Dijk | Alto Sax, Anna Webber | Flute / Tenor Sax, Lucas Pino | Clarinet / Tenor Sax, Jay Rattman | bass clarinet / Alto Sax, Alan Ferber | Trombone, Sita

Chay | Violin, Meg Okura | Violin, Eric Lemmon | Viola, Susan Mandel | Cello, Manuel

Schmiedel | Piano, Rick Rosato | Bass, Colin Stranahan | Drums

## **BECCA STEVENS**

**Tittle**: Regina **Album**: Regina **Year**: 2017

Label: Ground Up Music

Personel:

Drums: Jordan Perlson, Bass: Chris Tordini, Guitar: Michael League, Piano: Liam Robinson

#### JO WALFISH

**Tittle**: Blood and Bone **Album**: Blood and Bone

Year: Recorded at Bunker Studios in 2016, released in 2018.

**Label:** Self released

Personnel:

Joanna Wallfisch - voice, ukulele, flute, keys, Jesse Elder - piano and all keyboards, Pablo Menares - bass, Kenneth Salters - drums

Solar String Quartet (Tomoko Omura, Leonor Falcon -violin, Allyson Clare - viola, Bryan Sanders - cello)

Wayne Tucker - trumpet and flugel, Jared Engel - Banjo, Elias Meister - guitar

#### **LIM YANG**

Title: moon tethered
Title of the CD :déjà vu
Year of recording :2017
Label: fresh sound new talent

Personnel :adam kolker(tenor sax), michael attias(alto sax), nick sanders(piano), jeong lim

yang(bass), jesse simpson(drums)

### **RACHEL THERRIEN**

Tittle: Hayde Santamaria

**Album**: Why Don't You Try (WDYT)

**Year:** 2017

Label: Truth Revolution Records

**Personnel:** Rachel Therrien - Trumpet, Charles Trudel - Piano, Benjamin Deschamps - Sax,

Simon Page - Bass, Alain Bourgeois - Drum

#### **ADA ROVATTI**

Tittle: Ghost stories
Album: Disguise

**Year**: 2014

Label: Piloo Records

**Personnel**: Ada Rovatti- Tenor and Soprano Saxophones composer, arranger, Janek Gwizdala- electric bass, Dana Hawkins- Drums, Oli Rockberger- Fender Rhodes, Anne

Drummond- flute

#### **ELSA NILSSON**

**Tittle**: Same Trees **Album**: After Us

Year: 12 October 2018

Label Bumblebee Collective

Personnel: Elsa Nilsson, Bass Flute and Jon Cowherd, Piano

#### **SAM BOSHNACK**

Tittle: Expositions

Title of CD: Nellie Bly Project

**Year:** 2017

**Label:** Artists Recording Collective

**Personnel**: Sam Boshnack Quintet featuring Samantha Boshnack - trumpet, Beth Fleenor - bass clarinet, Alex Chadsey - piano/keyboard, Isaac Castillo - bass, Max Wood - Drums, Valerie

Holt, Anne Mathews and Samantha Boshnack - vocals

#### **CAILI O'DOHERTY**

Title:Ravine
Album: Padme
Year:2015

Label: ODO Records

Personnel: Caili O'Doherty - piano, Zach Brown - bass, Cory Cox - drums

#### KAISA Mäensivu

**Tittle:** Here's Ström, **Album** 'In the key of K'

**Year:** 2017

Label: Eclipse Music

Personnel: Max Zenger, sax, Mikael Myrskog, piano, Jonatan Sarikoski, drums, Kaisa

Mäensivu, bass & composition

#### **LAUREN SEVIAN**

**Title:** Triple Water **Album:** Bliss **Year:** 2017

Personnel: Robert Rodriguez, piano, Christian McBride, bass, E.J. Strickland, drums

# **SOFIJA KNEZEVIC** (sofi-a kneh-zuh-vich)

**Title:** Let Me Ask You Something **Album:** Before, Now & After

Year: 2018

**Label:** Archival Records

Personnel: Sofija Knezevic (voc), Elliot Mason (trombone), Carlos Henriquez (bass), Dan

Nimmer (piano), Ali Jackson (drums)

#### KATE AMRINE

Title: As I Am Album: As I Am Year: 2017

Label: (no label)

## **ALLISON PHILIPS.**

Title: September No.1

Album: DeiCont | Philips Collective

Year:2018

Label: Flea Boy Records

Personnel: Allison Philips: Trumpet, Composition, Mike DeiCont: Bass, Louis Cohen: Guitar,

Connor Parks: Drums, Alex Kirkpatrick: Drums

## LIBERTE-ANNE LYMBERIOU

**Title:** House Minor **Album:** no CD - demo

Year: 2017 Label: no label **Personnel:** The Liberté Big Band: Zack O'Farrill (dr), Mat Muntz (bass), Lex Korten (keys), Mauki McGruder, Adam O'Farrill, David Adewumi, Jeff Ostroski (trps), Nick Grinder, Pete Wikle, Alix Tucou, Jesus Viramontes (trb) Mercedes Beckman, Nathan Bellott, Larry Bustamante, Xavier Del Castillo, Justin Wood (saxes)

#### **ROSEANNA VITRO**

**Title:** Freedom Jazz Dance (Eddie Harris, Eddie Jefferson lyrics)

**Album:** Passion Dance CD

Year: 1996 Label: Telarc

Personnel: Kenny Werner Piano & Arrangement, Christian McBride bass, Clarence Penn

drums, Tim Ries tenor sax, Tim Hagans trumpet

#### **NICKY SCHRIRE**

**Title:** When You Go **Album:** Space and Time

Year: 2013

Label: Nicky Schrire

**Personnel:** Nicky Schrire (voice, composition), Gerald Clayton (piano)

#### **IRIS ORNIG**

Title: Harrison

Album: "Storyteller"

**Year:** 2018

Label: Self released- Iris Ornig Music

Personnel: Iris Ornig bass/composition, Jonathan Powell trumpet, Jeremy Powell tenor,

Addison Frei piano, Allan Mednard drums.

#### MARTA SANCHEZ

Title: Junk Food

Album: Danza Imposible

**Year:** 2017

Label: Fresh Sound

Personnel: Roman Fiiu: alto, Jerome Sabbagh: tenor, Rick Rosato: bass, Daniel Dor: drums,

Marta Sanchez: piano

## **TAHIRA CLAYTON**

Title: Sleepless

Album: AMP Trio ft Tahira Clayton: To Be Determined

Year: Self-Release

**Label:** 2018

Personnel: Addison Frei - piano, Perrin Grace - bass, Matt Young - drums, Tahira Clayton -

voice

#### **ROXY COSS**

**Title:** Ode to a Generation **Album:** The Future is Female

**Year:** 2018

Label: Posi-Tone

Personnel: Roxy Coss, Lucas Pino, Alex Wintz, Miki Yamanaka, Rick Rosato, Jimmy Macbride