Contact Us

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Leadership Team

Roxy Coss

Roxy Coss

Founder / President

Email: roxy@wearewijo.org

Roxy founded WIJO in July 2017 with a mission to empower and connect women in jazz, create a network, support system and platform for education within women in jazz, and to create meaningful change on the scene and within the jazz community.

Roxy is a professional Saxophonist/Musician, Composer, Bandleader, Recording Artist, Educator and Activist.

More: www.roxycoss.com

Tahira Clayton
Tahira Clayton

Tahira Clayton

Co-Vice President

Email: tahira@wearewijo.org

Tahira joined WIJO's leadership team in August 2017 with an intention to highlight the voices of black women within WIJO, nurture a community of intersectional feminists, and contribute to the empowerment of all women.

Tahira is a professional Musician, Composer, Educator, Activist, Recording Artist, and Bandleader.

More: www.tahiraclayton.com

Aubrey Johnson
Aubrey Johnson

Aubrey Johnson

Co-Vice President

Email: aubrey@wearewijo.org

Aubrey joined WIJO's leadership team in July 2017.

Aubrey is a professional Musician, Composer, Bandleader, Recording Artist, and Educator.
Allegra Levy

Allegra Levy

WIJO Secretary / Apple Music Coordinator

Email: allegra@wearewijo.org

Allegra is a Professional Jazz Singer/Songwriter and Recording Artist.

More: www.allegralevy.com

Project Directors & Coordinators

388A2484

Emily Pecoraro

WIJO Mentors Director

Email: emily@wearewijo.org

Emily is a professional Woodwind Instrumentalist/Musician, Composer, Educator and Artistic Director & Curator of the Variousound Sessions.

More: www.empecmusic.com

Elsa Nilsson

Elsa Nilsson

WIJO Mentors Coordinator

Email: elsa@wearewijo.org

Elsa is a professional Flutist, Composer, Author, and Educator.

More: www.elsanilssonmusic.com

Intern

Rubenstein_biopic

Talia Rubenstein

WIJO Intern

Email: talia@wearewijo.org

Talia is a Jazz Guitarist and Composer, and currently studies at NYU. She was also a Mentee participant for WIJO Mentors.

More: www.taliarubenstein.com